One Man’s Junk…

Well, I have to admit, I am a very happy bunny.  I have discovered a treasure chest!

Well, not literally, but in my line of jewellery, it may as well be.

treasure-beach

This picture doesn’t look much, but it is a beach.  When a friend of mine told me what she had found there, I couldn’t get there quick enough!

Dig deeper, and this is what I found!

sea-glass

I’ve always dreamed of going to Sea Glass Beach in California, but seeing I’m on the other side of the Atlantic, it was very unlikely.  However, look at the beauties here!  Not only sea glass, but lovely ceramics too.  I posted last year about wire wrapping stones from the beach, but this really does take the biscuit!

I’ve been sworn to secrecy as to its location, but my friend did say supplies were really depleted compared to her first visit, so I do think it’s a one off as this beach isn’t well known for sea glass.  But all in all, I have plenty to keep me going here.

 

wire-wrap-sea-glass
Typical wire wrapped sea glass pendants

 

Have you discovered anything new recently?

Karen J Jewellery

 

 

2 thoughts on “One Man’s Junk…

Leave a Reply

