Animal Magic

Everyone has a favourite animal. Personally, I love birds, elephants, monkeys, apes, sealife and much more.

I can’t really recall what inspired me to include animals as part of  my designs but I do recall wanting my animal designs to stand out.

It is not easy to try and establish the correct shape of the animal but my aim was to achieve a shape so you could recognise what animal it is!  Lots of sketching was required before hand, certainly with my horse and seahorse pendants.

 

equine-copper-necklace

I wanted to achieve a sense of individuality  with my designs and to feel confident my customer would know  they have something different and original.

I don’t really know if any other animals may be on the agenda.  I would love to create the shape of an elephant head, but would someone wear it? That is the question.

What animal would you like to see incorporated into jewellery?

owl-wire-weave-pendant

 

KarenJJewellery

2 thoughts on “Animal Magic

Leave a Reply

